REVIEWS – WHY WE LOVE WHAT WE DO

We’ve been so fortunate to have photographed and met so many amazing people over the years.  Below you will find some very kind words from some of our clients.

You can connect with us via our Facebook page at:  facebook.com/oharaphotographyuk

 

O'Hara Photography
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ellie Heald
Ellie Heald
2019-11-12T22:34:37+0000
WOW! Thank you and Hollie so much 😍🥰 The photos are incredible and such an accurate representation of our special... day! You made everyone feel so comfortable and the images speak for themselves! We are soooooooooooo happy, honestly we can’t say thank you enough 🤗🥰❤️read more
Phoebe Lowry
Phoebe Lowry
2019-10-08T21:05:49+0000
We would recommend Brendan without hesitation based on the brilliant photography he did for our wedding! Brendan truly... got to know us as a couple, was happy to go the extra mile, and really engaged with our ideas! On the day Brendan was a pleasure to have at our wedding and got on well with our guests, whilst remaining discreet and professional. The finished product was outstanding- all our photos are beautiful and meaningful and we cannot thank Brendan enough!read more
Jo Pittard
Jo Pittard
2019-08-11T18:20:14+0000
Brendan did a fantastic job photographing our wedding recently. He immediately put everyone at ease, and seamlessly... captured our wedding without anyone standing on ceremony...exactly the style of photography we wanted to capture our big day. We can’t recommend Brendan highly enough!read more
Sarah Halfhide
Sarah Halfhide
2019-08-05T05:48:45+0000
Brendan and Hollie recently photographed our wedding and what can we say, amazing! The photos have truly captured our... special day amazingly and we are so happy with the pictures we have. Hollie and Brendan were fantastic throughout the day (even with our hectic timetable!) and were so discreet we hardly knew they were there! Something our guests also commented on. Thank you again!read more
Catherine Vierucci
Catherine Vierucci
2019-07-25T12:23:53+0000
Did photography at my friends wedding. They were so brilliant, you didn’t realise they weren’t guests and they just... blended in. Took the most awesome natural photos I’ve ever seen. Absolutely brilliant and would recommend them A1 first class.read more
Phil Richards
Phil Richards
2019-07-23T08:08:56+0000
Incredibly dedicated photographers who are friendly and great at what they do! Would highly recommend.
Kayleigh Ingham
Kayleigh Ingham
2019-06-19T21:09:56+0000
Brendan and Hollie were exemplary – from their contact in the lead up to the big day, to the way that they got along... with guests, or blended in to setting – whatever was required at that moment. We have had so many compliments on photos that people didn’t know were even being taken – never intrusive and yet thousands of photos were taken. We’re so so glad we chose O’Hara Photography and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Brendan and Hollie for future work. Thanks so much, both! Kayleigh and Matthew Ingham (married 25/05/19 at Skipbridge Farm, North Yorkshire).read more
Kate Bolton
Kate Bolton
2019-05-29T16:28:01+0000
I hired O’Hara Photography to photograph my wedding day. I cannot tell you how happy I am with my decision to hire... Brendan as our wedding photographer. During the day he was amazing, he was really relaxed and happy to go along with any requests we had. It was a perfect fit for us, we told him before the wedding that we didn’t want many posed shots, we wanted to enjoy the day and for him to document for real moments as they came along. Brendan is a really nice guy and he got along great with all our guests. Me and my husband couldn’t have been happier with how it all went on the day. In a very short amount of time we got our photos back and we were amazed by how much he had managed to document and we couldn’t be happier with how great the photos are. I absolutely recommend O’Hara Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.read more
Frank Hill
Frank Hill
2019-01-01T20:13:13+0000
Brendan was PERFECT from the word, go! His bubbly personality and approachable demeanour meant our introductions... started with a huge hug and a welcome to my day (from the bride!) From that moment on, he was simply one of us. Nothing was awkward. There were no awkward 'camera in the face' moments, no 'do that again please, I missed it'. Everything was candid, natural and beautiful. At some points I even had to ask if anybody had seen him because he was a stealth-like ninja, hiding in plain site! Nothing we asked for was too much trouble. Including creating a make shift lighting rig at one of our landmark places due to a lamp, places by the council, that had blown, though it normally illuminates the monument. Brendan walked in the cold, in an unknown location, scouting our dream setting and working out how he could provide us everything we wished for. Come tea time, we fed the poor bloke fish and chips with our reception guests and made him one of our party. We had sample images within 24 hours, even at such a busy time as Christmas and our full online album within the week! Brendan was so easy to get along with that he didn't really feel like an "employee to the day" but much more a friend and we hope it's the start of a lasting friendship moving forward. Our photographs are divine and Brendan's service second-to-none. We look forward to working with you again at your next party :)read more
Imogen Charlotte
Imogen Charlotte
2018-12-16T18:26:19+0000
We were so happy with the photography for our wedding. Brendan and Hollie were absolutely amazing! Thank you so much... for our lovely pictures.read more
Alice Lunn
Alice Lunn
2018-11-26T14:36:11+0000
Absolutely outstanding service from O’hara photography from start to finish! Brendan was amazing, he arrived early... and we talked over what we wanted from our photos and he went above and beyond and captured everything exactly like we wanted! It was so nice to enjoy our party without worrying about taking our own photos and then to wake up the next day and have the photos already sent to me! Thankyou so so much we will be recommending you to everyone!read more
Lucy Mill
Lucy Mill
2018-10-17T20:19:14+0000
absolutely fantastic service. could not ask for more. Thank you so much for our amazing wedding photos.
Oluchi Adeboye
Oluchi Adeboye
2018-07-15T05:03:45+0000
I couldn’t have asked for better photographers to cover my graduation. Brendan and Hollie were extremely professional... and friendly. My dad who loves taking photos, felt he did not need to because of the high quality of the photos taken by O’Hara photography. The pictures were better than I could have ever expected! I especially loved how Hollie brought glitter for some photos which matched my dress, after telling her my colour scheme was purple. I’ll definitely be using O’Hara photography in the future.. this company will go far � Thank you for going above and beyond!read more
Emma Davison-Butler
Emma Davison-Butler
2018-07-12T15:27:09+0000
We had our first ever photo shoot with our 5week old daughter on sunday, to say the experience was amazing is an... understatement. Brendan and Hollie were totally amazing, very friendly, bubbly, patient and making us feel very much at ease.Nothing was to much trouble for them, they kept in touch with us throughout the weeks up to our photoshoot and also afterwards, constantly keeping us informed on the progress of our photos being edited.There passion for photography shines through and defiantly shows in there work, whilst also always taking into consideration any personal ideas or requirements.I cannot thank you both enough for capturing photos of the most precious miracle in our life our daughter Layla-may and not forgetting the photos of our much loved dog Poppet in which you also managed to involve within the shoot, again capturing memory’s to last a lifetime.Would 100% use your service again and again �read more
Abi At Bohemia Floral-Design
Abi At Bohemia Floral-Design
2018-06-19T07:01:43+0000
These guys are awesome!!! I'm the florist who was involved in Bethan and Marcs wedding that O'Hara Photography were... taking the photos for. The wedding was really funky and original and the photographs Brendan and Hollie took captured the day perfectly. They have such a cool style of photography that looks like it should be in a highend magazine. I would definitely recommend them to my future brides and grooms. They are such a lovely couple and great to work with xxxxxread more
Amy Walton
Amy Walton
2018-04-25T21:14:05+0000
Thank you guys for being our photographers !!!! Sooo many fantastic photos to choose from, great tag teaming of fotos... to get all The best angles. Recommendedread more
Kellianne Walton
Kellianne Walton
2018-04-23T17:36:32+0000
Andrew Meakin
Andrew Meakin
2018-03-19T16:00:19+0000
All I can say to describe this fantastic couple is, WOW!Professional, friendly, charasmatic and courteous throughout... our wedding day. We highly recommend these guys for all your photography needs. Top class service with top class results. Thank you Hollie and Brandon xxread more
Jane Vena
Jane Vena
2018-02-28T12:02:51+0000
Thankyou Brendon for Abbie's photo shoot.she really had a fantastic time. See you soon for the next one!! �
Frankie Cameron
Frankie Cameron
2018-02-26T13:53:55+0000
Brendon is an amazing photographer, his pictures are of the highest quality I can’t wait to get more pictures done of... me, my fiancé and my daughter. Nothing is ever to much trouble for him lovely and easy going guy.read more
Next Reviews